Technology Information Center for Administrative Leadership


TICAL California Leadership Cadre (Continued)

The TICAL Leadership Cadre is the foundation of the TICAL project. The original members served as the design team for the TICAL portal and contributed the first resources and features. Going forward, cadre members continue to contribute content to the portal and help guide its development. In addition, cadre members provide face-to-face orientation sessions, serve as mentors to colleagues, and model good technology leadership.

TICAL Cadre home page


We thank the following individuals for their past service to TICAL.

Barbara Karvelis
San Carlos School District

Bob Blackney
Director of Technology
Azusa Unified School District

Butch Owens
Director of Student Support
Murrietta Valley Unified School District

Caroline Paxton
Assistant Superintendent
Sausalito School District

Christine Carter
Reed Union SD

Christopher York
Director of Technology & Student Assessment
Del Norte Unified School District

Cindi Britton
Cajon Valley Unified School District

Craig Wheaton
Area Administrator, Secondary
Visalia Unified School District

Donna Hackner
Consultant II
Los Angeles COE

George Nicholson
Director, Educational Technology
Sacramento City Unified School District

Hilario Puente
Coordinator, Technology & Special Projects
Oakley UESD

Jack Jarvis
Fresno Unified School District

James Scoolis
San Luis Coastal Unified School District

Jesse Stayton
Assistant Superintendent
Riverside Unified School District

John Sugiyama
Dublin Unified School District

John L. White
Los Angeles Unified School District

Kelly Calhoun
Chief Technology Officer
Santa Clara COE

Kevin Mullery
Blochman Union SD

Melanie Wade
Principal, Fremont Adult School
Fremont Unified School District

Paul Cartas
Vallecitos SD

Randy Kolset
Coordinator Online Learning and Professional Development
Orange County Department of Education

Rebecca Pechin
Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources
Washington Unified School District

Robert Price
Empire Union School District

Roberto Salinas
Executive Director
P-16 Council

Shelly Luke Wille
Lower School Head
Hillbrook School, Los Gatos

Skip Johnson
San Bruno Park School District

Stephen Kay
Santa Clara Unified School District

Thom Dunks
Soquel UESD

Virginia Matus-Glenn
District Crisis Coordinator and Grant Writer
Lake Tahoe Unified School District